Unfortunately no. Once an order has been placed, we are unable to modify or change the order. 

Our warehouse management system works with strict rules and procedures to ensure the streamlined delivery of all orders. 

1. If you forgot an item on your order, you would have to place another order separately which then will be treated as a unique order.

2. We are unable to modify or amend orders after they are placed. Orders that have yet to ship may be cancelled and refunded so that a new order may be placed with the correct items. If the order has already shipped, please contact customer service for further advisement.